Okay but 4realz… the best week of my lyfe

I’m so sorry that I say this every week but LITERALLY THIS WAS ACTUALLY IN REALITY THE MOST FUN WEEK OF MY ENTIRE LIFE AND THE BEST AND SWEETEST AND MOST REWARDING WEEK EVER.

1. THE JUAREZS WERE BAPTIZED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2. I AM STAYING IN LOS BANOS WITH SISTER JEPPESEN.

IMG_3830IMG_3831

It was the best week of my life I can’t even explain. The Juarez family is LITERALLY my family like I must be somehow related, they are my best friends. I KNOW I met them in the pre-mortal life and we like practiced this whole thing.
Their whole story started with their brother and sister that live in sacramento- and the elders knocked on their door RIGHT WHEN THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT HOW THEY WANT TO JOIN A CHURCH LOL
anyways- they got baptized 2 months later. AND THEN WE GOT A REFERRAL FOR THE REST OF THE JUAREZ FAM.

ANYWAYS. Their brother and sister from Sacramento drove down here for their baptism! IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL. Their brother is so cute.HE GOT US FLOWERS AFTER THEIR CONFIRMATION. I was just like thinking ” WOW okay but I LITERALLY DID NOTHING” They were just SO PREPARED. They crack me up. They always try to teach me and Sister Jeppesen Slang Spanish- they call me Chaparita (lil shawtie)
It was THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BAPTISM EVER. They wrote their testimonies and bore them after they were baptized. LATER that day Maria was like” Hey is there I book that could help me prepare to be a missionary” and Elisabeth ” Hey can we come knock doors and like have our friends come to our house to have lessons with you?”

UM YES R U KIDDING????

3. New investigator- Robert Fargo. WHAT A MIRACLE. Was taught like everything 1 year ago and then his records were lost or something when the missionaries got transferred? Anyways. We asked him if he had kept reading in the Book of Mormon for the last year and he looked down in SHAME, and said “I won’t lie sisters, I haven’t read in three days, but I really try”.
hahah THE LORD IS BLESSING US SO MUCH I FEEL GUILTY
so yeah he’ll be baptized.

FAM+ FRIENDS. The blessing of missionary work never cease to AMAZE me. I encourage you all to do a lil something more this week to open your mouth and share the gospel. You WILL be blessed. I love Alma 36:24-30. IT PUTS INTO WORDS WHAT I’M TRYING TO SAY SO PLS READ IT AND APPLY IT. ILY.

Hermana Whitney

MORE PICYS FROM THE BAPTISM

IMG_3833IMG_3832

Leave a Reply

