Waters of Mormon

HOLA PEEPS!!! I don’t know if I have ever told y’all this before but I FREAKING love my mission. If you have the opportunity to serve a mission JUST do it. When young men choose not to serve full time missions it LITERALLY frustrates God’s plan for them. Same goes for Young Women. These are not the last days… these are the VERY last days and we need the valiant and strong sons and daughters of God that were prepared for this generation to fufill the commitments they made in the pre-mortal life and serve missions. OK soapbox done!!!

I LOVE MY NEW AREA!!! Los Banos is so awesome. I have gotten to use my Spanish SO MUCH… bless up. I am still learning and getting better each and everyday BUT THE GIFT OF TOUNGES IS REAL! So I’m covering 2 wards now. The Los Banos Ward & the Mercy Springs Ward. The Mercy Springs ward is English and has Spanish AND wait for it… TONGAN groups. AND yes do not worry, I WILL be learning the Haka;) We taught SO many people this week, like HONESTLY they should re-name this place Waters of Mormon bc baptisms on baptisms. I don’t know if I have ever been in a more fertile area haha. My 1st day I asked Hermana Jeppsen( WHO IS SO COOL BTW) “Is this like the normal everyday, because this is AWESOME?”. The answer is yes. There are legit miracles in this area EVERY DAY!!!

Hmmm Some funny things from this week-

-Another Hispanic guy asked my if I was Hispanic. Or if my parents were Hispanic. Um. No. Just rly white sorry!!!!!
-Sister Jeppesen & I know A BUNCH of the same ppl from BYU hahah
-Our investigator Abel lives in house 679 and his Dog only has one eye so basically he’s Fetty Wap. (Famous rapper)
– We met a bunch of Samoans and they were all smoking pot and asked us what our opinion on weed was. We ended up giving them all copies of the Book of Mormon and teaching a lesson lol.

LOVE Y’ALLL! PEACE AND BLESSINS
PICS:

1. BYE DAKOTA WARD I WILL LOVE YOU 5EVER
2. Abel’s Dog-Fetty
3. Sister Jeppesen and I. Thugs or Sister Missionaries IDK
4. Just a few of my fave things in Fre$no. Sister Jeppesen and Gucci Mane (another famous rapper)

IMG_3531IMG_3532IMG_3533IMG_3534

Leave a Reply

