Are you married?!?

HEY FANZ!!!

Another week in the great California Fresno mission!! We had 3 investigators at church this week so that was LIT. They also all have baptismal dates so I am super pumped to see all of them progress!!
So my companion is a Sister Training Leader and we went on 3 EXCHANGES this week- talk about busy week!! It was way fun though. Ok I am gonna be completely honest, one of my favorite parts of missionary work is knocking doors! You just meet the most interesting people! It is such a blast. For example, I was on exchanges with some spanish sisters and we knocked  on a door and this like 60 year old Mexican man opens the door and invites us in but there wasn’t a woman so we stayed on the porch. So we get talking and EVERYTIME we bring up the gospel he just asks us questions about ourselves. He was a total FLIRT!! Come on pal… get your act together!! Like he asked me if I was married, and then just kept telling us how beautiful we were. Haha my favorite part though was that he thought that I was hispanic!! I was like um no??? But he insisted, he asked if I was from Spain or if my mom was from Spain ( SPEAKING OF MY MOM IT IS HER BIRTHDAY TODAY SO LOVE HER FOR ME!!) to which I responded no AGAIN. Anyways, we gave him a bofm, but we will see if that goes anywhere.
ALSO it has been raining like CATS AND DOGS up in here. So shout out to all y’all that have been fasting and praying for Cali to get some rain because WE HAVE AND THE DROUGHT IS NO MO. Well I actually don’t know that officially, but it seems like it!! I guess you could say mormons make it rain;)
I have been studying the doctrine of Christ this week and came across a verse that I really liked. Alma 5:62. That’s my scripture of the week and SINCE you have access to a phone a lot smarter than mine, I suggest you look it up because it extends an awesome invitation!!

Alright I think that is all I got peeps, until next time!!!

Hermana B

img_2744
Dinner with the Burbidge family. They are in the ward and are friends with the Trasher family… friends of ours back in Texas. Small world!
Leave a Reply

