Happy Holla Dayzzz

img_2409img_2410Hi Family and Friends!

It is in fact THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR!!! I am filled with the spirit of Christmas and am so grateful for the opportunity to celebrate the Savior of the world. I can truly feel a difference (It could just be the air in central valley) but, I think that people are so much more open to Jesus Christ during this time of year! And there is no greater or happy message than that of His gospel!! So basically IT’S A GREAT TIME TO BE A MISSIONARY!!! I hope all y’all were able to look up the #lighttheworld video on LDS.org this week. I know that it will be such a blessing to you and your families as you strive to put the CHRIST in CHRISTMAS<3

So, This week was pretty awesome! We had zone conference on Tuesday and I feel impressed to share one of the messages I heard. So when the Lord talks about/to his servants he uses the term “pleased”. President Clark challenged us to re-evaluate ourselves and seek to know if the Lord is PLEASED or WELL- PLEASED with us in our work. We have a new year coming up so I want to invite all y’all to do the same. Ponder on the things that you think/do/say and determine where you stand, then make a plan to be BETTER! Through the atonement of Jesus Christ we can become better and more like him EACH DAY!

Also, we got to watch the Christmas devotional last night so that was Awesome! Other fun Christmas things this week were Decorating gingerbread houses, Decorating a members home for Christmas and watching the Christmas video with people we meet. ALSO my mom sent me the cutest Christmas tree! So thanks to her, we have a tree in the apartment!

Other fun things this week were exchanges- I got to lead the area so that was fun. And a Dog peed on me!!!!! It wasn’t too bad, at least the dog was kinda cute?? OH YA at church yesterday our 11 yr old investigator (from a part member family) BORE HER TESTIMONY during fast and testimony meeting. IT WAS AWESOME!! The spirit was so strong. The church is true. The Book is blue. And God loves you.

Alright, I think that’s All I got for this week!! Peace and Blessings<3
Hermana Whitney

 

Leave a Reply

