“She doesn’t look like a nun. “

Hollaaa!!! Lets get cracking!!!

So this week was AWESOME. We had Stake conference and Zone conference so basically I’m on a spiritual high… Oh WAIT I’M ALWAYS ON A SPIRITUAL HIGH BC I’M A MISSIONARY!!!! I’m serious y’all, I’ve never been more happy or thankful in my entire life. Stake conference was AWESOME. It was all focused on temples and the blessings that they are in our lives. Our stake President described attending the temple as our “crowning ordinance” and that NO ONE can leave the temple with out becoming a better person. I would urge each and everyone of you that have access to temples to take advantage of them!! I cannot BELIEVE I lived in Utah for so long and didn’t go to the temple more, so learn from my mistakes AND PLEASE make temple attendance a priority! OH HEY speaking of temples I get to go to the Fresno temple tomorrow with my zone. # PARTY!! I’m so excited I can hardly wait!

Also related to Temples this week… FAMILY HISTORY U GUESSED IT!!! Ok I’m not gonna lie to y’all, b4 the mish ya gurl didn’t have the solidest testimony on Family History… MOSTLY bc I was too lazy to ever start BUT since coming out here I’ve realized JUST how important it is. You are LITERALLY helping your ancestors receive SAVING ordinances. THEY need US in order to progress. SO HOP ON IT PEEPS!!

My mission President, President Clark, spoke a lot about the Savior this week at zone conference. He explained that as we come to grow our faith in and love our Savior Jesus Christ that we will want to EMULATE Him. This isn’t a one time thing. In every choice we make and in everything we say are we emulating Him? When we “emulate” Him we show our gratitude for all that He has done because we are TRYING to be like Him. Our character is compromised of all these little things we do and say so in order to EMULATE Christ President invited us to learn more about not only Him, but to learn more about his character. So I’ve been studying the 4 gospels and the Book of Mormon searching for these examples. Ugh I just love the scriptures, they contain so much power! As I’ve come to study more about Christ and the things that He did and suffered, I can firmly say that I’m coming to KNOW my Savior, and not just about Him. I’m not perfect and sometimes I feel like I let people down because my Spanish isn’t good enough, or I don’t write people enough, or my testimony isn’t strong enough or whatever, but I just want you all to know that whatever things you aren’t “good enough for”, the Savior is. Let Him help you reach your potential, and know that with Him on your team you can do ANYTHING!

Hmm what else… oh ya so we went to a less active sister’s house this week and when we walked up to the door I heard someone say “she doesn’t look like a nun”. Apparently her daughter didn’t realize the window was open lol. I don’t even know, I just thought it was so funny:)

Ok I will leave y’all with a couple of my fave quotes from Zone Conference this week bc I didn’t take any pics :/ oops sorry BUT STAYED TUNED FOR NEXT WEEK!!! WE got a baptisim and I’ll send pics from the temple… it will be lit 4 sure

ok stay classy peepS,
Hermana Whitney

Leave a Reply

