The Mexico State Bird =The Mesquito

September 2, 2016

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!!! IT IS THAT TIME AGAIN FOLKS, YOUR FAVE TIME OF THE WEEK. ITS MY PDAY WOOT WOOT!!! BLESS UP!!! Wow holy Hannah Montana I miss all yall SO much!! Thanks so much for all the love letters and prayers, I feel them everyday:) OK SO I HAVE BEEN HERE FOR 3 TUESDAYS!!! Guys I’m like halfway through… did it go by fast for anyone else!?!??! I cant belive it, SOS I don´t wanna leave the CCM I love it here so much. Life is so stinking good, I have too pinch myself sometimes to make sure its not just a really good dream. Ok So let’s see, last Pday after I mailed all my fans we went back to the Mexico City Temple and it was LIT!! I love going to the temple, as soon as I’m finished w/ emails today we get to go again SO I’m pumped!!!

Ok also last week it was so random I ran into someone I knew, Elder Jensen. He was in my ward in Texas like years ago so that was pretty funny. It was nice to see a fimiliar face though. I stared at him for like a straight 5 mins bc I couldn’t remember where I knew him from but eventually he got uncomfortable and was like”Hi can I help you”  then he recognized me, so we are good now.
So the food here is… edible. My whole district all got the runs this week from the food but NOT ME! Im such a picky eater and I don’t like trying new things, so I stick with toast. But that also has its challenges… I almost burned down the comedor like twice this week bc I left my toast in for too long. OOps.
We got two new investigators this week (Miguel and Yesiah), so that was exciting. Our “investigators” are actually our teachers so I’m pretty comfortable with them. On our 2nd lesson I invited Miguel to be baptized and he said YES!!! But it wasn’t me, I know it was the spirit. I feel the spirit all the time here, it’s awesome. Its real strong when we teach too!!   ” Yesiah” even pulled us aside after our lesson and told us that she felt the spirit so strongly, and that she really looks forward to hearing our lessons!!! So that made me and the comp fell pretty good. We high fived but then said a prayer of gratitude bc we are just instruments in His hands.
The days are pretty long here, so me and hermana Harker go up to random ppl during transition times, or meals and ask if they have any good Chistes (jokes). It helps pass time and it’s real fun. SO IF U HAVE ANY GOOD JOKES HMU. I’d tell you one about sewing, but I’m all out of material;)
On Sunday we were able to watch “The Testaments” movie for a devo and it was so good. PLZ watch it. I love it. My favorite part was at the end it said “The Messiah has come, and He will come again”. It just got me thinking how blessed I am to be able to share that message and what a message it is!!!!! I really do treasure my calling and my nametag- representing Jesus Christ in all I do is hard and I’m not perfect, but I get better each and everyday! I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!
Tuesday is Devo day here, and they always serve Costco Pizza for dinner, so that’s definitely a highlight!!! I’m in the Choir too so we got to sing at the devo. We sang the EFY medley “As sisters in Zion” and “We are as the army of Helamen” in espanol it was BEAUTIFUL. I kept the sheet music and put it in my room haha.
The last part of this week was a lil rough… Um My district leader, and more importantly my friend, went home kind of abruptly. It was really depressing and I was feeling real down about it, but right before he left we sang “God be with you til we meet again” and he said that he´ll be back, he just needs to take care of some stuff at home 1st. I believe in him.
I’m giving a lesson in Relief Society this Sunday on the Atonement and I remembered my momma packed me a bunch of her fave talks, so I pulled em out to see if there was one to go with my lesson and there was!!! If ya´ll have not read “His Grace is Sufficient” plz stop reading this email and GO READ IT RN!! It was one of the most beautiful and hopeful talks I have ever read. ONE of my fave parts (there are so many) is when he says “Jesus doesn’t make UP the difference, He makes ALL the difference. Grace is not about filling gaps, it’s about filling US!!!! HOW COOL IS THAT!?!?! Ugh plz just read it, I don’t do it enough justice.

Also, I still Love my cute lil district. I have like 7  hermanos y 3 hermanas and it’s awesome. We quote Nacho Libre all the time haha. I didnt know it was possible to care for ppl SO much after such a short period of time!!! But its the truth, they are in my district for a reason. Its rly funny, They call me mom bc I always have snacks and meds and stuff. Also I tell them no wrestling with each other(you would think thats obvious??) but we have fun together!!

ALSO  my companion is so cool. She is actually like my best friend. It’s always a party with her. #Blessed.

Okay party people I think that’s all for this week,

Peace and Blessins<3
Hermana Whitney
Still haven't seen Star Wars, but my comp has the force
Still haven’t seen Star Wars, but my comp has the force
If you were a booger, Id pick you 1st
If you were a booger, I’d pick you!!
ME AND MAH GRILL
ME AND MAH GRILL
Me and my homies at the temple
Me and the homies at the temple!!!

 

Leave a Reply

